In 2013, Squire Sanders is presenting a series of webinars focusing on confidentiality and restrictive covenants around the globe.  These webinars will provide participants with an understanding of the basic principles of restrictive covenants in different jurisdictions.

On 14 November 2013 at 1pm GMT (5pm MSK, 2pm CET, 8am EST) our featured countries are Hungary and Russia.  Csaba Vari and Irina Golovanova will discuss:

  • what steps can businesses lawfully take to protect their legitimate business interests?
  • remedies – what can you do if an ex-employee sets up in competition or seeks to poach your clients or staff?
  • alternative ways of protecting your business, especially in Russia where restrictive covenants are generally unenforceable.

The main webinar presentation will last 50 minutes, followed by a 10 minute question and answer session.

Online registration is now available – all fields are mandatory.