Squire Patton Boggs presents a series of webinars focussing on the key labour and employment issues in countries throughout Europe, the Middle East, Asia Pacific and the United States.

Presented in English by our local labour and employment law experts, each 60-minute webinar comprises a 50-minute presentation covering key “hot topics” in the featured jurisdiction, followed by a 10-minute online question and answer session.

Intended to help you manage labour and employment law risk across your international operations, the webinars will be of interest to both HR professionals and in-house counsel.

On 13 October 2015 at 4.00 pm BST (UK) (3.00 pm GMT, 5.00 pm CEST, 11.00 am EDT), the featured country is Germany.  Join Martin Falke and Lutz Hoheisel from Squire Patton Boggs’ Berlin and Frankfurt offices who will discuss:

  • the German Minimum Wage Act
  • the new Act concerning female quotas for supervisory boards and leadership positions
  • recent Federal Labour Court judgements on dismissal protection
  • The legislation pipeline for 2016