Squire Patton Boggs presents a series of webinars focusing on the key labour and employment issues in countries throughout Europe, the Middle East, Asia Pacific and the United States.

Presented in English by our local labour and employment law experts, each 60-minute webinar comprises a 50-minute presentation covering key “hot topics” in the featured jurisdiction, followed by a 10-minute online question and answer session. In January 2016 we focus on France.

Intended to help you manage labour and employment law risk across your international operations, the webinars will be of interest to both HR professionals and in-house counsel.

On 20 January 2016 at 4.00 pm GMT (5.00 pm CET, 8.00 am PST, 11.00 am EST), partners Pauline Pierce and Ludovic Roche from Squire Patton Boggs’ Paris office will provide updates on:

  • the law on social dialogue and employment (the “Rebsamen Law”) which amends, in particular, some of the legal requirements concerning staff representative bodies and collective bargaining;
  • the law on economic growth and activity (the “Macron Law”) which amends legal requirements concerning working time, dispute resolution and the secondment of foreign workers in France.
  • Register