Squire Patton Boggs presents a series of webinars focusing on the key labour and employment issues in countries throughout Europe, the Middle East, Asia Pacific and the United States.

Given in English by our local labour and employment law experts, each 60-minute webinar comprises a 50-minute presentation covering key “hot topics” in the featured jurisdiction, followed by a 10-minute online question and answer session.

Intended to help you manage labour and employment law risk across your international operations, the webinars will be of interest to both HR professionals and in-house counsel.

On 21 September 2016 at 3.00 pm GMT (4.00 pm BST, 5.00 pm CEST, 11.00 am EDT, 8.00 am PDT), the featured countries are the Czech Republic and Slovakia. Hana Gawlasova from our Prague office and Stanislav Durica from Bratislava will provide an overview for employers on doing business in the Czech Republic and Slovakia as well as highlighting some of the current employment “hot topics” in their jurisdictions.

During the webinar Hana and Stanislav will cover:

  • A brief introduction to each jurisdiction and its relevant labour and employment history
  • Types of employment contracts, must-have provisions and best practices
  • Working time, overtime, remuneration and holiday allowances
  • Maternity, paternity and parental leave, and part-time workers’ rights