On January 4, 2011, President Obama announced that he was using his recess appointment powers to place Department of Labor Attorney Sharon Block (democrat), labor lawyer Richard Griffin (democrat), and NLRB counsel Terence Flynn (republican) to the NLRB (“Board”).  The timing of the appointments was strategic as current board member Craig Becker’s term was set … Continue Reading